Executive Committee | Board of Directors | Advisors

Executive Committee

The Executive Committee ensures VLAB operates successfully by planning and executing events, identifying sponsors, recruiting passionate volunteers and connecting the broader VLAB community. Learn more.

VLAB Chairs

Vivek Kumar
Vivek KumarChair
Dan Brehmer
Dan BrehmerVice Chair
Luca Rigazio
Luca RigazioProgram Chair


Founders Series

Monique Hodgkinson
Monique HodgkinsonMarketing Co-Chair
Elle Rustique
Elle RustiqueMarketing Co-Chair
Stefano Foresti
Stefano ForestiFounders Series Chair
Vaibhav Srivastava
Vaibhav SrivastavaFounder Series Co-Chair
Adwoa Boakye
Adwoa BoakyeMedia Co-Chair
Natalia Erokhina
Natalia ErokhinaMedia Co-Chair
Sheen Kao
Sheen KaoTech Chair


Fred Stein
Fred SteinOutreach Chair
Ivan Quijano
Ivan QuijanoInternational Co-Chair
Christian Prada
Christian PradaInternational Co-Chair




Mark Duncan
Mark DuncanVolunteer Co-Chair
Dana Kismetova
Dana KismetovaSponsorship Chair
Hira Dangol
Hira DangolOperations Chair



Jeanne Wiseman
Jeanne WisemanAdvisors Chair
Laurie Manning
Laurie ManningAdvisors Co-Chair
Tony San
Tony SanSecretary Co-Chair
T.K. Lala
T.K. LalaSecretary Co-Chair

Board of Directors

As a volunteer organization, we rely on the experience and expertise of our Board of Directors to participate in the care and growth of our community.

Vivek Kumar
Vivek KumarChapter Chair
Steve Bengston
Steve Bengston
Ron Chavez
Ron Chavez
Dr. Michel Floyd
Dr. Michel Floyd
Aiko Fushida
Aiko Fushida
Sheryl L. Hinshaw-Peterson
Sheryl L. Hinshaw-Peterson
Johanson & Yau
Chihiro Jameson
Chihiro Jameson
Silver Lake Partners
Bill Tobin
Bill Tobin
Strayer Consulting Group
Louise Velazquez
Louise Velazquez
Gigi Wang
Gigi Wang


VLAB advisors help to identify emerging business and technology trends, which form the basis of VLAB programming. Our advisors also assist in identifying and securing panelists, moderators, sponsors and presenting companies for our ongoing forums.

Hank Barry
Hank BarryPartner
Sidley Austin
Jacques Benkoski
Jacques BenkoskiPartner
US Venture Partners
Tim Chang
Tim ChangManaging Director
Mayfield Fund
Rob Coneybeer
Rob ConeybeerManaging Director & Co-Founder
Shasta Ventures
Kris Efland
Kris EflandCTO & Co-Founder
Shahin Farshchi
Shahin FarshchiPrincipal
Lux Capital
Carmen Hughes
Carmen HughesCEO
Ignite Public Relations
Lars Leckie
Lars LeckieManaging Director
Hummer Winblad Venture Partners
Tom Rikert
Tom RikertPartner
Next World Capital
Jacqueline Witter
Jacqueline WitterDirector
Good Technology
Manish Patel
Manish PatelPartner
Highland Capital Partners